Back to top

People Team

The People team is lead by Simon Emmett the Deputy County Commissioner responsible for People.

The People team is responsible for supporting our adult volunteers in specialist areas and the provision of adult training. They are also collectively responsible for inspiring our adults to be professional in their approach and in turn show a united professionally run organisation.

This area looks after:

  • adults in scouting, (appointment, welcome, review)

  • adult training

  • adult awards & recognition

  • support and resources

 
If a role is listed as vacant please email Simon.

 

Deputy County Commissioner responsible for People

Simon Emmett
dcc.people@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

Inclusion Team

Mike Standing
michael.standing@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Louise Coulter
louise.coulter@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

Assistant County Commissioner for
International Scouting

Simon Emmett    
acc.international@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Scout Active Support Manager

Vacant    
active.support@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Training Team

The County Training team is coordinated by the County Training Manager. Collectively the team decides on and delivers an appropriate annual programme of adult training and validation opportunities. This includes wood badge, nights away, scouting skills, supplementary (such as appointment and executive committee), ongoing and mandatory training. They also support and delivery young leader training. 

County Training Manager

Paul O'Brien   
ctm@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

Local Training Managers

Lambeth District

David Liddle
training.lambeth@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Lewisham District

Mandy Pywell
training.lewisham@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Royal Greenwich District

Conway Tearle  
training.rg@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Southwark District

Kay Francis    
training.southwark@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Wandsworth District

Vacant    
ctm@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

Trainers

Linda Hurford    
linda.hurford@southlondonscouts.org.uk

John Sweeney    
john.sweeney@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Matt Butterfield    
matt.butterfield@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Martyn Bain    
martyn.bain@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Paul O'Brien    
paul.obrien@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Simon Emmett    
dcc.people@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Wendy Hutcheson
wendy.hutcheson@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Kay Francis    
kay.francis@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Terry Wiggins
dcc.programme@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Justine Meldrum

Vicki Armitage

Sally Salter

Terry Matthews
 

County Safeguarding Awareness Team

County Safeguarding Awareness Co-ordinators

Tom Wheeler
tom.wheeler@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Cheryle Stonebridge
cheryle.stonebridge@southlondonscouts.org.uk

Jennifer McCullough
jennifer.mccullough@southlondonscouts.org.uk