Back to top

Adventure (Outdoor Activities)

The Adventure team is lead by Bill Compton, the Deputy County Commissioner for Adventure.

If a role is listed as vacant, the email will be received by the relevant Deputy County Commissioner.

 

County Manager of the Activity Permit Scheme

Bill Compton
dcc.adventure@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Nights Away Adviser

John Sweeney
nights.away@southlondnscouts.org.uk

 

Assistant County Commissioner for
Air Activities

Vacant
acc.air@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

Assistant County Commissioner for
Water Activities

Alex Ward    
acc.water@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Boat Inspector

Roy Masini
boat.inspector@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Advisor for Air Activities

Tom Wheeler

 

County Air Activities Scout Active Support Manager

Hendrik van Welsenes
air.sasmanager@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Adviser/Assesor for
Caving with ladders

John Ralf
caving.adviser1@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Adviser/Assesor for
Caving - no vertical pitches

Alan McBride
caving.adviser2@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Caving Team
(Scout Active Support Unit) 

Paul Fairman    
caving.team@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Adviser/Assessor for Archery 
with compound bows

Alan Gregory
archery.adviser1@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Adviser/Assessor for Archery 
without compound bows

Barry Goswell
archery.adviser2@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Adviser for the
Duke of Edinburgh's Award

Alan Gregory
dofe@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Adviser/Assessor for
Hillwalking - Terrain 2 Summer

Peter Evans
terrain2summer@southlondonscouts.org.uk

 

County Adviser for
Creative Activities

Vacant    
acc.creative@southlondonscouts.org.uk